Something new…

Okay so last night we got home and it was later than usual so dinner was just a vague notion.  No idea what to do, only 1 thing thawed which was breakfast sausage.  Lentils would take too long to do and I was at a loss.  We had a nice looking summer squash from a friend but Wade doesn’t eat squash.  Think, think, think.  I kept thinking of this casserole my mom made when we were kids with zucchini and sausage but I couldn’t find the recipe.  Didn’t think I had all the ingredients anyway, necessity being the mother of invention.  I grabbed some onions threw them into a pan grabbed the sausage sauteed them until the sausage was cooked.  Removed some for Wade so he could do whatever he wanted.   Chopped up the squash threw it into the pan cooked it until it was translucent tossed in some diced tomatoes sprinkled with bread crumbs and yummy.

This entry was posted in Daily Rambles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment