School’s just around the corner…

Well here it is August…and just 18 days till my birthday, 15 days until my student arrives, 20 days until Ms. Bean starts school and 21 days until my student does.  So August is seeming to be just a plethora of deadlines.  There are school supplies to buy…waiting on lists.  Uniforms for Ms. Bean.  Whatever miscellaneous might have been forgotten by the student.  Prep for the student.  Still have to buy more hangers for her closet, storage bins for under the bed, some new sheets, etc.  Then once she arrives we have to schedule time to go to the school to set up her schedule, Ms. Bean wants to take her to Build-a-Bear (which I really think is just a ploy for her to get another animal) and the list goes on.  Lots to do, plus we need to squeeze in our garage sale, have Drew come up and do some landscaping, paint the living room (this may just be a pipe dream), try and fix up the bath (never got it remodeled), yeah there is just a never ending list.  I wish I had a majic wand I could use to get everything done.  But life just doesn’t work that way.

This entry was posted in Daily Rambles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment